Schedule for international Yellows

07 / 10 / 2019

A total of seven Villarreal players will represent their country during the international break

A total of seven Villarreal players will join up with their national teams during the current international break. Spaniards Gerard Moreno, Pau Torres, Santi Cazorla and Raúl Albiol; Cameroonians Karl Toko Ekambi and André-Frank Zambo Anguissa; and Nigerian Samu Chukwueze will represent their countries.

The four Spanish internationals will face Norway and Sweden in two qualifiers for Euro 2020. Toko Ekambi and Zambo Anguissa will play a friendly against Tunisia, while Chukwueze will be involved in a friendly against Brazil.

The matches the Villarreal internationals will be involved in are as follows (Spanish time):

Gerard Moreno, Pau Torres, Raúl Albiol, Santi Cazorla (Spain):

  • Saturday 12th October: Norway vs Spain, 8:45pm, Ullevaal Stadion (Oslo, Norway).
  • Tuesday 15th October: Sweden vs Spain, 8:45pm, Friends Arena (Stockholm, Sweden).

Samuel Chukwueze (Nigeria):

  • Sunday 13th October: Nigeria vs Brasil, 2pm, Singapore National Stadium (Kallang, Singapore).

Karl Toko Ekambi and André-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon):

  • Saturday 12th October: Tunisia vs Cameroon, 7pm, Stade Olympique de Radès (Radès, Tunisia).

Related news